An experience to dwell on and ponder!

1

March 4, 2014 by wandalusst

Peta, you’re right, in hindsight I do see the piece in new ways, I still haven’t seen it in its entirety having missed all that went on in Mario’s studio and other bits as well. I will now have time to read all the script and relish all that I missed to get a true grasp and again a new appreciation of the whole.

I am so glad that I put my hand up to be involved, it has been a wonderful experience to support you and to sing Peta William’s beautiful music, I thank you whole heartedly.

Plaudits to all the women with whom I shared this experience and marvelled at their talents and their generosity of spirit, it has been a real buzz to be one of the people who gave life to your literary behemoth and know that it has been such a great success. The pleasure was mine to savour!

I was so preoccupied with learning tunes, actions and words I neglected to take any photos of late but include this treasured photo of Robin from a rehearsal in the blue stone church last year. Robin thank you for your lovely warm smile which made all the difference when I just couldn’t master the movements at the get go but got a little better as time went on.

Love to all,
Annie Robertson

One thought on “An experience to dwell on and ponder!

  1. wandalusst says:

    Thank you, Annie for your stalwart support! You have been a trooper! And what a great photo of the lovely Robin….

Leave a comment

The ADVENTURES of Mannie McKenzie

Follow Mannie on her crafty ADVENTURE

Songs for the Struggling Artist

An artist wrestling with the artist stuff

TTFO

TTFO, Things That Fall Over, concerning the creative development of an (anti-) musical of a novel inside a reading of a play, with footnotes, and oratorio-as-coda.